



https://wccusd.zoom.us/j/92663418445 (669) 900-6833, ID: 92663418445#

The West Contra Costa Unified School District Redistricting Commission is tasked with creating trustee areas for the 2022 elections for the Board of Education. The commission, authorized by <u>California Elections Code sections 23000 - 23003</u>, consists of seven members representing each of the five trustee areas and two members who are residents of Contra Costa County but live outside of the district boundaries. Commission members were selected by senior inactive US District Judge Thelton Henderson.

Omar Butler (Trustee Area 1), Vacant (Trustee Area 2), Diana Diaz-Noriega (Trustee Area 3), James Toalu (Trustee Area 4), Derik Hilliard (Trustee Area 5), Vicki Gordon (Non-Trustee Area), Craig Lazzeretti (Non-Trustee Area)

As authorized by Government Code §54953(e)(1) and Commission Resolution No. 2022-01, the Redistricting Commission will conduct meetings via video conference/teleconference until further notice. The meeting will be streamed via Zoom using the following link: <a href="https://wccusd.zoom.us/j/92663418445">https://wccusd.zoom.us/j/92663418445</a> or (669) 900-6833, ID: 92663418445#.

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 crisis, this meeting will provide public comment opportunities on discussion items in part through the Zoom app or by telephone. To indicate your desire to speak on an agenda item when attending through either of these methods, "raise your hand" by clicking on the appropriate icon in the Zoom app or by pressing \*9 if accessing the meeting by phone. To be recognized to speak, your hand must be "raised" before public comment begins for the item. To access the translation of the agenda, click the top of the webpage using the word English for translation into multiple languages. Meeting interpretation services are available via Zoom by clicking on the globe icon at the bottom of the screen.

## ORDER OF BUSINESS MAY BE CHANGED WITHOUT NOTICE

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Agenda
- IV. Approval of January 18, 2022 Minutes
- V. Public Comment for Items Not on the Agenda (3 minutes)